Suite SIMA coverSuite SIMA
Released September 2014 (Fourth Way Music)
Mike Nock Octet

4.5 stars

It is doubtful whether the Sydney Improvised Music Association could receive a dedication of higher quality — in composition or performance — than this suite of six originals by maestro Mike Nock, add seven more of Sydney’s top jazz performers and the suite becomes sweet indeed.  John McBeath

Listen and purchase

Suite SIMA is available on BandCamp

Parasympathetic Rebound

-with photo montage by Karen Steains